Making your TV viewing decisions easy

Nine's Summer of Cricket Schedule Released @Channel9 @WWOS9

SportKevin Perry

Steve Smith will captain Australia for the First Test at the Gabba.

The Nine Network has released its broadcast schedule for the upcoming summer of cricket which begins on Thursday, November 5, with the First Test between Australia and New Zealand at the GABBA in Brisbane.

The trans-Tasman Test opens three months of top-class international cricket live on the Nine Network as the world’s best players head for our shores to settle some old scores.

New Zealand and Australia will meet in the three-match Test Series in Brisbane, Perth and Adelaide. The Adelaide match will be the first time a Day/Night Test occurs allowing eastern state viewers to enjoy the action in an evening timeslot.

Australia then play the cool cats from the Caribbean, the West Indies, in a three-match Test Series in Hobart, Melbourne and Sydney.

In January, Australia play India in the five-match One-Day International Series in Perth, Brisbane, Melbourne, Canberra and Sydney, with India carrying the expectations of more than 1.2 billion people back home.

Australia and India will also be out for bragging rights when their men’s and women’s teams face off in the three-match Twenty20 International Series in Adelaide, Melbourne and Sydney.

Nine’s commentary team features Bill Lawry, Ian Chappell, Mark Taylor, Ian Healy, Mark Nicholas, Michael Slater, James Brayshaw, Shane Warne, Brett Lee and Mike Hussey, with guest appearances from recently retired captain of Australia, Michael Clarke. Also joining the team will be New Zealand commentator, Ian Smith.