DeciderTV

Making your TV viewing decisions easy

The World Cup of Golf - Begins today on Seven

SportMedia Release

Adam Scott
image - pga.com

The best golfers across six continents will descend on Melbourne’s Kingston Heath this week as 28 countries, including Team Australia’s Adam Scott and Marc Leishman, vie for the title at the World Cup of Golf.

The Aussie pair will be aiming to win the prestigious tag of world champions for Australia’s sixth time and hold out the Americans who have won it a record 24 times. Ricky Fowler and Jimmy Walker will be flying the flag for the United States.

Fresh from winning recognition over the weekend at the Australian Golf Writers’ Association of the 2015 centenary Australian Open coverage, Seven will be broadcasting all four days of the World Cup of Golf from Kingston Heath.

The tournament is a 72-hole stroke play team event with each team comprised of two players. The first and third day are foursomes (alternate shot) play and the second and final days are four-ball (best ball) play.

Seven’s golf coverage will be streamed on the PLUS7 app, with coverage of the World Cup of Golf and then also the Australian PGA on mobile, giving Australians access anywhere, anytime on any device.

In addition to the all-day coverage on PLUS7, 7Sport will be following the action throughout the day @7Golf and @7Sport on Twitter.

The World Cup of Golf will be hosted by Richard Kaufman, with expert commentary from Ian Baker-Finch, Wayne Grady, Ossie Moore and Wayne Riley.

BROADCAST TIMES

Thursday November 24 – Sunday November 27

World Cup of Golf – Day 1 - 4

Sydney 12pm LIVE on Channel 7
Melbourne 12pm LIVE on Channel 7
Brisbane 11am LIVE on Channel 7
Adelaide 11.30am LIVE on Channel 7
Perth 9am LIVE on Channel

Comments