Making your TV viewing decisions easy

Heppell, Lake, Scott, Riewoldt and Niall - New recruits for Fox Footy in 2016 | @FoxFooty

SportKevin Perry

Dyson Heppell
image source - News Corp

Fox Footy has announced its 2016 program line-up and as part of the changes, AFL360 will welcome suspended Essendon vice-captain Dyson Heppell, recently retired three-time Hawthorn premiership player Brian Lake, Geelong premiership coach Chris Scott and Richmond full forward Jack Riewoldt to the weekly line-up.

Bulldogs’ captain Robert Murphy will return to the award-winning program, bringing back his highly popular ‘Rascal of the Week’ segment.

2016 will also see the launch of a brand new daily AFL news program, AFL Tonight.

AFL 360

Monday – Thursday 7.30pm - Returns Monday 21 March

Gerard Whateley and Mark Robinson’s award-winning AFL 360 will be bolstered by an unparalleled team of regular guests in 2016:

  • Geelong premiership coach Chris Scott joins Collingwood’s Nathan Buckley for Monday’s ‘Coaches’ Night’.
  • Richmond full forward Jack Riewoldt joins four-time premiership Hawk Jordan Lewis on Tuesday’s ‘Players’ Night’ and Bulldogs’ captain Bob Murphy returns as a regular, bringing back his hugely popular ‘Rascal of the Week’ segment.
  • Mark ‘Bomber’ Thompson, David King and Mark Maclure return for Wednesday’s ‘Legends’ Night’.
  • Essendon’s Dyson Heppell and former Hawthorn and Bulldogs’ defender Brian Lake are new to Thursday nights to provide their take on the weekend of footy ahead.

Voted most popular AFL program in the 2015 Herald Sun Fan Survey and most outstanding program at the Australian Football Media Awards, AFL 360 sets the agenda by looking at every angle of the day’s major issues in footy, four nights a week.

AFL Tonight

New program: Premieres Monday 29 February at 5.00pm

AFL Tonight is a daily AFL news program to debut on Fox Sports News and Fox Footy. Hosted by Sarah Jones and featuring AFL reporters Tom Chadwick, Neroli Meadows and new chief AFL writer for Fox Sports, Jake Niall, who joins the team in 2016. The 30-minute program will cover all the latest in AFL breaking news, featuring the biggest name guests and coverage from across the AFL.

AFL Tonight will air Monday to Friday on Fox Sports News, Live at 5.00pm and then repeated on Fox Footy at 7.00pm. The show will also air Saturdays and Sundays at 11am (AFL Today) and after the footy Friday to Sunday.

On The Couch

Mondays at 8.30pm - Returns Monday 21 March

The Monday night footy institution On The Couch will be bolstered by the addition of expert analyst David King joining Gerard Healy, Jason Dunstall and Jonathan Brown on Mondays. The team weigh into the biggest issues surrounding the AFL, providing compulsory viewing every week.

Open Mike

New night: Tuesdays at 8.30pm - Returns Tuesday 22 March

Award-winning Open Mike with Mike Sheahan moves to a new night in 2016, straight after AFL 360 every Tuesday. The insightful interview program features some of the greats of the game and provides viewers with the most in-depth and illuminating footy discussions.

League Teams

Thursdays at 6.30pm – Returns Wednesday 23 March (Due to Thursday Night Footy on FOX)

Hosted by Dermott Brereton and rotating through a panel of stars consisting of Alastair Lynch, David Parkin, Ben Dixon, Brad Johnson, Barry Hall and Cameron Mooney.

League Teams panellists will complement their on-air discussions with new digital and social integration this season, writing regular columns for each week.


Sundays after the footy – Returns Sunday 27 March

Jason Dunstall, Danny Frawley and Andrew Gaze are joined by Barry Hall and Cameron Mooney who will take over the hilarious and unpredictable ‘Yesterday’s Heroes’ challenges. This season, Bounce will introduce a LIVE studio audience for the first time.

The Winners Rebooted

Wednesdays at 8.30pm – Returns Wednesday 30 March

Drew Morphett is back at The Winners Rebooted desk in a revamped version of the popular show from the ‘70s/‘80s. Morphett relives some of the most iconic moments in games from that era while joined by AFL legends.

*All times listed above are AEDT.