DeciderTV

Making your TV viewing decisions easy

Hawks v Bulldogs & Swans v Crows - AFL Finals this weekend on Seven

SportKevin Perry

image source - News Corp

It’s a do-or-die clash from the MCG on Friday Night Football as the reigning premiers Hawthorn battle sentimental favourites, the Bulldogs. It’s 55 years since these two teams met in a Grand Final where Hawthorn saluted.

The Hawks have since added another 12 premierships while the Bulldogs have been starved of the ultimate success. In the pre-game build-up, we talk to Bulldogs coach Luke Beveridge and throughout the night, four-time premiership coach Leigh Matthews will analyse all the action. The winner is set to face the Greater Western Sydney Giants at Spotless Stadium on Saturday week.

Saturday Night Footy sees minor premiers Sydney host the Crows at the SCG with some confidence, having won by 10 points earlier in the year on the road. A coveted Preliminary Final berth against the Cats at the MCG awaits the winner next Friday night. Before the match we catch up with Crows superstar sharp shooter Eddie Betts and review all the fallout from Friday night’s final.

TV Broadcast times - Friday September 16
Hawthorn v Western Bulldogs (MCG) Second Semi Final

Melbourne 7pm LIVE on 7mate, 7.30pm LIVE on Channel 7
Adelaide 6.30pm LIVE on 7mate, 7pm LIVE on Channel 7
Perth 5pm LIVE on 7mate
Sydney 7pm LIVE on 7mate
Brisbane 7pm LIVE on 7mate

Saturday September 17 - Sydney Swans v Adelaide Crows (SCG) First Semi Final

Melbourne 6.30pm LIVE on Channel 7
Adelaide 6pm-6.30pm LIVE on 7mate, 6.30pm LIVE on Channel 7
Perth 4.30pm LIVE on 7mate
Sydney 6pm-6.30pm LIVE on 7mate, 6.30pm LIVE on Channel 7
Brisbane 6.30pm LIVE on 7mate

Comments