Making your TV viewing decisions easy

AIRDATE: New ABC drama series Seven Types of Ambiguity

ProgrammingMedia Release
Xavier Samuel as Simon with Andrea Demetriades as Angela Image - ABCTV

Xavier Samuel as Simon with Andrea Demetriades as Angela
Image - ABCTV

ABC's compelling new drama series Seven Types of Ambiguity will premiere on Thursday 13 April at 8:30pm on ABC and be available for audiences to binge watch exclusively on ABC iview.

The six-part series is based on the critically acclaimed novel by Elliot Perlman and features a who’s who of Australian stars including Hugo Weaving, Alex Dimitriades Xavier Samuel, Leeanna Walsman, Andrea Demetriades, Anthony Hayes, and
Susie Porter.

Made by Matchbox Pictures (Barracuda, The Slap) this psychological mystery is told from the shifting perspective of six characters following a complicated chain of events, triggered when a child is taken and relationships are thrown into crisis.

Hugo Weaving as Dr Alex Klima
Image - ABCTV

In the first episode Joe Marin (Alex Dimitriades) discovers his seven-year-old son Sam (Harrison Molloy) has been taken from his school grounds. After a gut-wrenching search, the boy is recovered by police, who reveal that the kidnapper is an ex-lover of Joe’s wife Anna (Leeanna Walsman), alongside a mysterious woman with a connection to Joe.

Seven Types of Ambiguity is an exploration of the complicated emotional terrain of relationships and the risks people will go to in the name of love.

Audiences keen to binge the entire series immediately after the airing of episode one can do so exclusively on ABC iview.