DeciderTV

Making your TV viewing decisions easy

Winx and Golden Slipper set to star on Seven this weekend

SportMedia Release

image source - News Corp

Saturday Arvo Racing heads to Rosehill for the $3.5 million Group 1 Golden Slipper, the world’s richest race for two year olds.

Houtzen is likely to jump favourite in the 1200m sprint despite the wide barrier draw, while Catchy, She Will Reign, Pariah and Frolic are all expected to be in contention at the winning post.

Superstar mare Winx also takes to the track on Saturday in the $1 million George Ryder Stakes as raging favourite, aiming for her 16th consecutive win.

Saturday Arvo Racing also comes from Flemington featuring the Blamey Stakes where Melbourne’s leading trainer Darren Weir has four of the seven runners including favourite Black Heart Bart.

The Golden Slipper will be hosted by Bruce McAvaney, with expert analysis from Francesca Cumani, and Simon Marshall. Jason Richardson has all the news from the mounting yard with James Jordan delivering form analysis, and Teigan Nash reports on all the colour and characters from around the track.

Champion trainer Peter Moody also joins the team for the next two weeks.

As the free-to-air home of thoroughbred horseracing Seven broadcasts every major meeting on the Australian calendar including the Magic Millions, Sydney Easter Carnival, Stradbroke Handicap, Caulfield Cup Carnival, WS Cox Plate, and the Melbourne Cup Carnival.

Saturday Arvo Racing - Golden Slipper
Saturday March 18, 2017

Sydney 12pm LIVE on Channel 7
Melbourne 12pm LIVE on Channel 7
Brisbane 11am LIVE on Channel 7
Adelaide 11.30am LIVE on Channel 7
Perth 9am LIVE on 7TWO, 10am LIVE on Channel 7

Comments