Making your TV viewing decisions easy

Seven's Cricket Coverage Finally Arrives This Week With Adelaide First Test

SportMedia ReleaseComment

Ponting, McGrath, Bruce McAvaney, Mel McLaughlin, Lisa Sthalekar and Damien Fleming
image source - NewsCorp

After months of promos, Seven’s Test coverage will finally begin this Thursday LIVE from the Adelaide Oval as Australia start its campaign to win back the Border-Gavaskar trophy from India.

After a turbulent year, the Aussies will be hoping their world class bowling attack including Mitchell Starc, Pat Cummins, Josh Hazlewood and Nathan Lyon can worry the top-Test ranked team.

The world’s best batsman Virat Kohli leads the tourists and will be backed up by a dangerous bowling outfit including top line spinner Ravi Ashwin.

Seven will broadcast the four Test Australia-India series, along with the two Tests against Sri Lanka.


Seven’s Adelaide Test commentary team will be:

Hosts: Mel McLaughlin and James Brayshaw

Ball-by-ball callers: Alison Mitchell, James Brayshaw, Tim Lane

Expert commentators: Ricky Ponting, Damien Fleming, Glenn McGrath, Michael Slater, Jason Gillespie, Aakash Chopra and analysis from Trent Copeland

Field Reporter: Abbey Gelmi


TV Broadcast times on Seven:
Thursday December 6 – Monday December 10
Australia v India First Test LIVE from Adelaide Oval

Sydney                10am LIVE on Channel 7
Melbourne         10am LIVE on Channel 7
Brisbane             9am LIVE on Channel 7
Adelaide             9.30am LIVE on Channel 7
Perth                  7am LIVE on 7mate, 9am LIVE on Channel 7